Committees

A new committee structure was implemented after the 2023 Annual Meeting. As each committee's terms of reference are approved by the board of directors, they will be posted here. A board committee (responsible for governance matters) is identified as a Committee. An operational committee (related to day-to-day operational matters) is identified as a Working Group. Ad-hoc identifies a group that is not ongoing. 

The new committees include: 

  • Awards and Recognition Working Group
  • Caveat Emptor Editorial 
  • Conference Working Group
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee
  • Governance Committee
  • Membership and School Outreach Working Group
  • Pro-D Working Group
  • Principles Working Group
  • Principles Advisory Working Group
  • Reverse Vendor Tradeshow Working Group
  • Strategic Planning Implementation Ad-hoc


Instructors - Principles Program


Scott Agnello, CPPO, CPPB
Waterloo Regional Police Service
scott.agnello@wrps.on.ca

Carl Bonitto, SCMP
Northumberland County
bonnitoc@northumberlandcounty.ca

Tina Iacoe, CPPB, CPPO
City of Hamilton
tina.iacoe@hamilton.ca

Marie Kavanagh, CPPO, CPPB, NIGP-CPP
Regional Municipality of York
marie.kavanagh@york.ca

New Content

Victoria Mirlocca, Q. Arb, CPPB, C.Mgr., C.I.M. NIGP-CPP, CPSD
City of Mississauga
victoria.mirlocca@mississauga.ca




Michelle Rasiulis, CSCMP, CPPB, NIGP-CPP
Niagara Region
michelle.rasiulis@niagararegion.ca



Michelle Trudel, NIGP-CPP, CPPB
Town of Ajax
michelle.trudel@ajax.ca


Caveat Editorial Committee




Scott Agnello, CPPO, CPPB
Waterloo Regional Police Service


Robin Friefield-Hudson, BSc, CPPB, NIGP-CPP
City of Mississauga


Adam Beres
City of Welland


Marina McLaughlan, CPPB
Waterloo Region District School Board

Dawn McLeod, CPPB
Town of Oakville

Melissa Mordue, CPPB
City of Burlington

Tanya Gaudet
New Tecumseth

Regional Ambassadors



Tanya Gaudet

Central Ontario Ambassador
Town of New Tecumseth
tgaudet@newtecumseth.ca


David Hardick
Northern Ontario Ambassador
District of Thunder Bay Social Services Administration Board - Retired
dhardicktbay@gmail.com


Rebecca Hockin
Northern Ontario Ambassador
Regional Municipality of York
rebecca.hockin@york.ca


Billy Sevier
Western Ontario Ambassador
City of London
bsevier@london.ca

Michelle Trudel
Eastern Ontario Ambassador
Town of Whitby
trudelm@whitby.ca