A new committee structure was implemented after the 2023 Annual Meeting. As each committee's terms of reference are approved by the board of directors, they will be posted here. A board committee (responsible for governance matters) is identified as a Committee. An operational committee (related to day-to-day operational matters) is identified as a Working Group. Ad-hoc identifies a group that is not ongoing. 

The new committees include: 

  • Awards and Recognition Working Group
  • Caveat Emptor Editorial 
  • Conference Working Group
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee
  • Governance Committee
  • Membership and School Outreach Working Group
  • Pro-D Working Group
  • Principles Working Group
  • Principles Advisory Working Group
  • Reverse Vendor Tradeshow Working Group
  • Strategic Planning Implementation Ad-hoc

Instructors - Principles Program

Scott Agnello, CPPO, CPPB
Waterloo Regional Police Service

Carl Bonitto, CSCMP
Northumberland County

Tina Iacoe, CPPB, CPPO
City of Hamilton

Marie Kavanagh, CPPO, CPPB, NIGP-CPP
Regional Municipality of York

Victoria Mirlocca, Q. Arb, CPPB, C.Mgr., C.I.M. NIGP-CPP, CPSD
City of Mississauga

Michelle Rasiulis, CSCMP, CPPB, NIGP-CPP
Niagara Region

Shelly Ann Henry, CSCMP

Slavi Nalbantov, CSCMP

Michelle Trudel, NIGP-CPP, CPPB
Town of Ajax

Caveat Editorial Committee

Robin Friefield-Hudson, BSc, CPPB, NIGP-CPP
City of Mississauga

Adam Beres
City of Welland

Marina McLaughlan, CPPB
Waterloo Region District School Board

Dawn McLeod, CPPB
Town of Oakville

Tanya Gaudet, CSCMP
Town of New Tecumseth

Serena Wilgress
Town of The Blue Mountains

Regional Ambassadors

Tanya Gaudet

Central Ontario Ambassador
Town of New Tecumseth

David Hardick
Northern Ontario Ambassador
District of Thunder Bay Social Services Administration Board - Retired

Rebecca Hockin
Northern Ontario Ambassador
Regional Municipality of York

Billy Sevier
Western Ontario Ambassador
City of London

Michelle Trudel
Eastern Ontario Ambassador
Town of Whitby